MASTERS TEAMS IN GEORGIA

Team/Club Abbr Contact Phone

2015  Form

Web Link
Atlanta Rainbow Trout ART Sean Fitzgerald 404-817-0889 JOIN
Pool: Georgia Tech Aquatic Center
750 Ferst Drive, Atlanta, GA 30332 info@atlantarainbowtrout.com  Coached
Workout: Sun 11:00AM-12:30PM                              T/Th 8:00PM-9:30PM     Fri 7:30PM-9:00PM
 
Atlanta Water Jocks  AWJ Lorenzo Benucci 404-353-2952 JOIN
Pool: Various
 

info@atlantawaterjocks.com

Coached
Workout:
 
Athens Bulldog Swim Club ABSC Craig Page 706-461-8288 JOIN
Pool: Ramsey Center-Gabrielsen Natatorium-UGA
330 River Road, Athens, GA 30602 craigwpage@gmail.com Coached
Workout:
 
Andrew & Walter Young YMCA Masters Swim Team AWYY Lilonga Thandiwe 404-523-9622 JOIN  
Pool: Andrew & Walter Young YMCA
2220 Campbellton Rd SW, Atlanta, GA 30311 linz.t@mindspring.com  
Workout:
 
Barracuda Masters BARM Eli Willard 785-317-8191 JOIN  
Pool: YMCA of Columbus-John P Thayer Pool
24 14th Street, Columbus, GA 31901

Eli.willard@hotmail.com

Coached
Workout: Tues & Thurs 5AM- 8AM
 
Blue Iron Swim Team BIC Mary Fridenmaker 404-667-0817 JOIN
Pool: Agnus Scott College
141 East College Avenue, Decatur, GA mari@blueironcoaching.com Coached
Workout: Tues & Thurs 6:00AM - 7:00AM
Dedicated to triathletes and swimmers who want to improve technique, endurance and speed
 
Brenau Masters Swim Team BM Blaire  Bachman 770-540-9762    
Pool: Brenau University Pool/Fitness Center
500 Washington St. SE, Gainesville,GA 30501

bbachman@brenau.edu

Coached
Workout:
 
Brunswick YMCA Swim Team BWKY Tom Wilson 912-265-4100    
Pool: Brunswick YMCA
144 Scranton Connector, Brunswick, GA 31525

coachtomwilson@gmail.com

Coached
Workout:
 
Chattahoochee Gold CGS Karen Carr 770-928-1506  
Pool: Woodstock Aquatic Center
103B Arnold Mill Road, Woodstock, GA 30188 Coached
Workout:
 
Classic City Masters* CCM Raymond Woller 706-549-0515  
Pool: Ramsey Center-Gabrielsen Natatorium-UGA
330 River Road, Athens, GA 30602 Coached
Workout: M/W/F 12-1:30PM                            M-Th 5:30PM -6:30PM  
 
Concource Athletic Club Masters CM Megan Melgaard 404-823-7946 JOIN
Pool: 8 Concourse Pkwy
Sandy Springs, GA 30328

megan.melgaard@gmail.com

Coached
Workout: M-F 5:45-7AM, Tues/Thurs 11-Noon
Tues/Thurs 6:30-7:30PM, M/W Noon - 1PM,  M/W 7:30-8:30PM
 
Dekalb Aquatics Masters DAQM Melissa Wilborn 770-736-3512 JOIN
Pool: Agnes Scott College - Woodruff Building
225 E. Dougherty St., Decatur, GA 30030 melissa@daqswim.com Coached
Workout: M/W/F 6:00AM - 7:30AM
 
Dynamo Swim Club* DYNA Maria Thrash 770-457-7946 x20  
Pool: Chamblee 
3119 Shallowford Rd NE, Chamblee,GA 30341 mariat0202@aol.com Coached

Workout: M-F 5:45AM-7:15AM              M/W/F 11:30AM-12:45PM                                  M-Th 6:45PM-8PM     Sat 6:45AM-8:15AM

Pool: Johns Creek  Nancy Williams   Coached
5075 Abbotts Bridge Rd.,Johns Creek,GA 30005
Workout: M/Tu/Th/F 5:30AM-7AM M/W/F 8:30AM -10AM nancy@dynamoswimclub.com
 
Frances Meadows Aquatic Center FMAC Meghan Hill 770-533-5853 JOIN  
Pool: Frances Meadows Aquatic Center  Gainesville, GA
Workout:

mhill@gainesville.org

Coached
 
Georgia Masters Killer Whales* GMKW Lisa Watson 770-497-1901 JOIN
Pool: Westminster H.S.
Workout: M-F  5:45AM - 7:00AM
Pool: Marist H.S.
Workout: Sat 7AM-8:30AM & 8:30AM-10AM lwatson@gsc.edu Coached
 
Golden Isles Swim Team* GIST Betty Veater 912-634-8337 JOIN
Pool: Brunswick Aquatic Center-Howard Coffin Pk
1402 Lanier Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31520 info@goldenislesswimteam.org Coached
Workout: M-F 5:45AM-7:00AM                      M-W 6PM-7:30PM Thur 6:00PM-7:00PM
 
Greater Augusta Swimming GAS Jeffrey Rout 864-333-2939  
Pool: Augusta Aquatic Center
3157 Damascus Rd., Augusta, GA 30909 gasswim@wctel.net Coached
Workout: M-W,F 6:00PM - 7:00PM
 
Gwinnett County Masters Club GMAC Jason Cutchins 678-407-8801 JOIN  
Pool: West Gwinnett Aquatic Center
4488 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross,GA 30071 jason.cutchins@gwinnettcounty.com Coached

Workout: M/W Noon-1:00 PM T/Th 6AM-7AM

 
Columbus Hurricane Masters HURM Michael Stewart    
Pool:
  swimhurricanes@hotmail.com Coached
Workout:
 
Life Time Swim Georgia (LTMS)
Life Time Swim Alpharetta ALPL Jonathan Sims   JOIN  
Pool:
     
Workout:
 
Life Time Swim Atlanta ATLL Lauren Lamb   JOIN  
Pool:
     
Workout:
 
Life Time Swim Johns Creek JCL Katie Payne   JOIN  
Pool:
     
Workout:
 
Life Time Swim Sugarloaf SUGL William Breland   JOIN  
Pool:  
       
Workout:  
 
           
Pool:
     
Workout:
     
Midtown Athletic Club @ Windy Hill MACW Chris Roberts 770-953-1100  
Pool: Midtown Athletic Club-Windy Hill
135 Interstate North Parkway SE, Atlanta,GA 30339 Christina.roberts@midtown.com  
Workout:
 
Marlins Masters LINS David Dingess 770-973-1504    
Pool:  Mountain View Aquatic Center
2650 Gordy Drive, Marietta, GA 30066

david_dingess2003@yahoo.com

Coached
Workout: Evening M-Th 6:30PM-8:00PM
 
Nautical Milers Special Needs Swim Team NAUT Patrick Thoreson 770-289-0235 JOIN
Pool: Mountain View Aquatic Center
2650 Gordy Drive, Marietta, GA 30066

patrick_thoreson@yahoo.com

Coached
Workout: Mon & Wed 6-8PM                       Fri 5:30-7PM,       Sat 1:30-3:30PM
 
Nighthawks Masters Swim Team NHMS Lisa Watson 770-497-1901 JOIN
 
 
Pool: Gainesville College lisa.watson@ung.edu
 
  Coached  
Workout:
 
Savannah Masters* SAVM Donna Hooe  912-980-4262 JOIN Web Site
Pool: Chatham County Aquatic Center
7240 Sallie Mood Drive, Savannah, GA 31406 rdhooe1@juno.com  
Workout: M-F 5:30-6:45AM                  Sat 7-8:30AM
 
Southside Seals* SSS Karol Welling 770-631-9195 JOIN
Pool: Kedron Aquatic Center
202 Kedron Drive, Peachtree City, GA
Workout: M/W/F 7:00PM  T/Th 11:00AM

krw83@mindspring.com

 
Stingrays Masters RAY Pike Hightower 678-923-7617 JOIN
Pool: Eagle Watch
3045 Clubhouse Dr, Woodstock, GA 30189

 

coachpike@bellsouth.net
 

Workout: M/W/F 11:30AM - 1:00PM          Sat 7:30AM - 9:00AM
Pool: Mountain View Aquatic Center Michael Soderlund 678-877-1306
2650 Gordy Parkway, Marietta, GA 30066 Coached
Workout: M-F 5:30AM - 7:00AM msoderlund@coca-cola.com
Pool: West Cobb/Amberton Andy Baer 770-337-3796
4905 Amberton Dr, Powder Springs, GA 30127
Workout: M/W/F 8:30AM - 10AM swimbaer@comcast.net
 
SWIM ATLANTA MASTERS*
Swim Atlanta - Cumming SAMS Andrew Rogers 770-888-0010 JOIN
Pool: Cumming (Midway)
5059 Post Road, Cumming, GA 30040

Workout: T/TH/F 5:00AM - 6:15AM

M/W/F 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Andrew@swimaltanta.com

Coached
 
Swim Atlanta - Georgia Tech SAMS Clarin Ellard 678-230-4248 JOIN
Pool: Georgia Tech Aquatic Center
750 Ferst Avenue, Atlanta, Georgia 30332 coachclarin@gmail.com Coached

Workout: M - F 12:00PM - 1:00PM

 
Swim Atlanta - Hamilton Mill SAMS Mary Tripp 678-889-2039 JOIN
Pool: Hamilton Mill
1152 Auburn Rd., Bldg#4, Decula, GA 30019 mary@swimatlanta.com Coached

Workout: M/T/Th/F  5:45AM-7:15AM/ Sat 7AM-8AM

 
Swim Atlanta - Johns Creek SAMS Elizabeth Stowe 770-232-7227 JOIN
Pool: Johns Creek
4050 John's Creek Pkwy, Suwanee, GA 30024 Elizabeth@swimatlanta.com Coached
Workout: M-F 12:00PM - 1:00PM
 
Swim Atlanta - Roswell SAMS Ryan Bried 770-992-7946 JOIN
Pool: Roswell
795 Old Roswell Rd, Roswell, GA 30076 Ryanbried@swimatlata.com Coached
Workout: M-F 12:00PM - 1:00PM
   
Swim Atlanta - Sugarloaf SAMS Scot Davis 678-442-7946 JOIN
Pool: Sugarloaf
4850 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Suite 702, Lawrenceville, GA 30044 scot@swimatlanta.com Coached
Workout:  T/TH/F 5:45AM-7:15AM  M-F 12-1:00PM Sat 9:00AM - 10:30AM
   
Swim Atlanta - Marietta SAMS Pat Eddy 614-670-1108 JOIN
Pool: Marietta Pool
900 Audubon Drive, Marietta, GA 30075 Pateddy52@aol.com Coached
Workout: M/T/Th/F 5:30-7AM  M/T/W/F 12-1:15PM
 
Swim Junkies Masters* SJMC Dawn Lane 770-262-6640  
Pool: Johnson Park
1781 Ebenezer Rd., Conyers, GA 30094 Swimjunkiesofga@gmail.com Coached  
Workout: Mon/Thurs 1PM  Tues/Wed/Fri  7AM
 
Swim Macon Masters* SMM Tana Selby 478-474-2193 JOIN
Pool: Northside Swim Club
5097 Northside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 tanatanas@bellsouth.net Coached
Workout: M-F 5:15AM-6:30AM  M-Th 11:30AM-1PM
 
Warner Robins Aquanauts* WRAM Wes Hamborg 478-929-8044 JOIN
Pool: Memorial Park Pool
800 Armed Forces Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31088 coach@wraswim.com Coached
Workout: M/W/F 5:40AM - 7:10AM