MASTERS TEAMS IN GEORGIA

Team/Club Abbr Contact Phone

2014 Form

Web Link
Atlanta Rainbow Trout ART Cliff Miller (678) 427-3736 JOIN
Pool: Georgia Tech Aquatic Center
750 Ferst Drive, Atlanta, GA 30332 info@atlantarainbowtrout.com  Coached
Workout: Sun 11:00AM-12:30PM                T/Th 8:00PM-9:30PM     Fri 7:30PM-9:00PM
Atlanta Water Jocks AWJ Lorenzo Benucci (404) 353-2952 JOIN
Pool: Various
Workout:

info@atlantawaterjocks.com

Barracuda Masters BARM AnnElise Pate
Pool:
Workout: apate@ymcacolumbusga.com
Brenau Masters Swim Team BM Blaire  Bachman (770) 540-9762
Pool: Brenau University Pool/Fitness Center
500 Washington St. SE, Gainesville,GA 30501

bbachman@brenau.edu

Coached
Workout:
Brunswick YMCA Swim Team BWKY Tom Wilson (912) 265-4100
Pool: Brunswick YMCA
144 Scranton Connector, Brunswick, GA 31525

coachtomwilson@gmail.com

Coached
Workout:
Chattahoochee Gold CGS Karen Carr (770) 928-1506
Pool: Woodstock Aquatic Center
103B Arnold Mill Road, Woodstock, GA 30188 Coached
Workout:
Classic City Masters* CCM Raymond Woller (706) 549-0515 JOIN
Pool: Ramsey Center-Gabrielsen Natatorium-UGA
330 River Road, Athens, GA 30602 Coached
Workout: M/W/F 12-1:30PM                            M-Th 5:30PM -6:30PM
Concource Athletic Club CONC Larry Blomberg (770) 698-2017
Pool: 8 Concourse Pkwy
Sandy Springs, GA 30328

coachlblomberg@gamil.com

Coached
Workout: M-F 5:45-7AM, Tues/Thurs 11-Noon
Tues/Thurs 6:30-7:30PM, M/W Noon - 1PM,  M/W 7:30-8:30PM
Dekalb Aquatics Masters DAQM Melissa Wilborn (770) 736-3512 JOIN
Pool: Agnes Scott College - Woodruff Building
225 E. Dougherty St., Decatur, GA 30030 melissa@daqswim.com Coached
Workout: M/W/F 6:00AM - 7:30AM
Dynamo Swim Club* DYNA Maria Thrash (770) 457-  7946 x20
Pool: Chamblee 
3119 Shallowford Rd NE, Chamblee,GA 30341 mariat0202@aol.com Coached

Workout: M-F 5:45AM-7:15AM              M/W/F 11:30AM-12:45PM                                  M-Th 6:45PM-8PM     Sat 6:45AM-8:15AM

Pool: Johns Creek  Coached
5075 Abbotts Bridge Rd.,Johns Creek,GA 30005
Workout: M/Tu/Th/F 5:30AM-7AM            M/W/F 8:30AM -10AM
Frances Meadows Aquatic Center FMAC Meghan Hill (770) 533-5853  
Pool: Frances Meadows Aquatic Center - Gainesville, GA
Workout:

mhill@gainesville.org

Coached
Georgia Masters Killer Whales* GMKW Lisa Watson (770) 497-1901 JOIN
Pool: Westminster H.S.
Workout: M-F  5:45AM - 7:00AM
Pool: Marist H.S.
Workout: Sat 7AM-8:30AM & 8:30AM-10AM lwatson@gsc.edu Coached
Golden Isles Swim Team* GIST Betty Veater (912) 634-8337 JOIN
Pool: Brunswick Aquatic Center-Howard Coffin Pk
1402 Lanier Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31520 info@goldenislesswimteam.org Coached
Workout: M-F 5:45AM-7:00AM                      M-W 6PM-7:30PM Thur 6:00PM-7:00PM
Greater Augusta Swimming GAS Jeffrey Rout (864) 333-2939 JOIN
Pool: Augusta Aquatic Center
3157 Damascus Rd., Augusta, GA 30909 gasswim@wctel.net Coached
Workout: M-W,F 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Greater Oconee Masters Team GOMT Robert Hastings (706) 769-2782
Pool: Georgia Aquatic Center
1545 Bishop Farms Pkwy S., Watkinsville, GA 30677 georgiaaquatics@me.com Coached
Workout:
Gwinnett County Masters Club GMAC Jason Cutchins (678) 407-8801 JOIN  
Pool: West Gwinnett Aquatic Center
4488 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross,GA 30071 jason.cutchins@gwinnettcounty.com Coached

Workout: M/W Noon-1:00 PM T/Th 6AM-7AM

Columbus Hurricane Masters HURM Michael Stewart 
Midtown Athletic Club @ Windy Hill MACW Chris Roberts (770) 953-1100
Pool: Midtown Athletic Club-Windy Hill
135 Interstate North Parkway SE, Atlanta,GA 30339 Christina.roberts@midtown.com
Workout:
Marlins Masters LINS David Dingess (770) 973-1504 JOIN  
Pool:  Mountain View Aquatic Center
2650 Gordy Drive, Marietta, GA 30066

david_dingess2003@yahoo.com

Coached
Workout: Evening M-Th 6:30PM-8:00PM
Nautical Milers Special Needs Swim Team NAUT Patrick Thoreson (770) 289-0235 JOIN Facebook
Pool: Mountain View Aquatic Center
2650 Gordy Drive, Marietta, GA 30066

patrick_thoreson@yahoo.com

Coached
Workout: Mon & Wed 6-8PM                       Fri 5:30-7PM,       Sat 1:30-3:30PM
Night Hawks Masters Swimming NHMS Lisa Watson (770) 497-1901
Pool: Gainesville College
      

lwatson@gsc.edu

Coached
Workout:
Savannah Masters* SAVM Walter Weed  (912) 656-5562 JOIN Web Site
Pool: Chatham County Aquatic Center
7240 Sallie Mood Drive, Savannah, GA 31406 weedpool53@aol.com
Workout: M-F 5:30-6:45AM Sat 7-8:30AM
SMART Masters Swim Club*  SMSC Mike Slotnick (404) 731-1651
Pool: Steve Lundquist Aquatic Center
9045 Tara Boulevard, Jonesboro, GA 30226 smartswimmer@mac.com 
Workout:
Southside Seals* SSS Karol Welling (770) 631-9195 JOIN
Pool: Kedron Aquatic Center
202 Kedron Drive, Peachtree City, GA
Workout: M/W/F 7:00PM  T/Th 11:00AM

krw83@mindspring.com

Stingrays Masters RAY Pike Hightower (678) 923-7617 JOIN
Pool: Eagle Watch
3045 Clubhouse Dr, Woodstock, GA 30189

coachpike@bellsouth.net

Workout: M/W/F 11:30AM - 1:00PM          Sat 7:30AM - 9:00AM
Pool: Mountain View Aquatic Center Michael Soderlund (678) 877-1306
2650 Gordy Parkway, Marietta, GA 30066 Coached
Workout: M-F 5:30AM - 7:00AM msoderlund@coca-cola.com
Pool: West Cobb/Amberton Andy Baer (770) 337-3796
4905 Amberton Dr, Powder Springs, GA 30127
Workout: M/W/F 8:30AM - 10AM swimbaer@comcast.net
Swim Atlanta Masters* SAMS Andrew Rogers (770) 888-0010
JOIN

Pool: Cumming(Midway) 

5059 Post Road, Cumming, GA 30040
Workout: T/Th/F  5AM-6:15AM        M/W/F 12:00-1:00PM

Andrew@swimatlanta.com

Pool: Georgia Tech Clarin Ellard (678) 230-4248
750 Ferst Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30332
Workout:  M - F  12PM - 1PM coachclarin@gmail.com
Pool: Hamilton Mill Mary Tripp  (678) 889-2039
1152 Auburn Rd, Bldg#4, Dacula, GA 30019
Workout: M/T/Th/F 5:45AM-7:15AM     Sat 7AM-8AM mary@swimatlanta.com

Pool: Johns Creek

Elizabeth Stowe (770) 232-7227
4050 John's Creek Pkwy, Suwanee, GA 30024
Workout: M-F 12:00PM - 1:00PM Elizabeth@swimatlanta.com Coached

Pool: Roswell

Ryan Bried (770) 992-7946
795 Old Roswell Rd., Roswell, GA 30076
Workout: M-F 12:00PM - 1:00PM Ryanbried@swimatlanta.com

Pool: Sugarloaf

Debbie Carey (678) 442-7946
4850 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Suite 702, Lawrenceville,GA 30044 debbie@swimatlanta.com
Scot Davis (678) 442-7946
Workout: T/Th/F 5:45AM-7:15AM            M-F 12:00-1:00PM  Sat 9:00AM - 10:30AM scot@swimatlanta.com

Pool: Marietta Pool

Pat Eddy (614) 670-1108
900 Audubon Drive, Marietta, GA 30075
Workout: M/T/T/F - 5:30AM - 7:00AM    M/T/W/F - 12:00PM - 1:15PM Pateddy52@aol.com
Swim Junkies Masters* SJMC Dawn Lane (770) 262-6640 JOIN
Pool: Johnson Park
1781 Ebenezer Rd., Conyers, GA 30094

Swimjunkiesofga@gmail.com

Coached
Workout: Mon/Thur 1PM  Tues/Wed/Fri 7AM
Swim Macon Masters* SMM Tana Selby (478) 474-2193 JOIN
Pool: Northside Swim Club
5097 Northside Dr., Macon, GA 31210 Coached
Workout: M-F 5:15AM-6:30AM                     M-Th 11:30AM-1:00PM tanatanas@bellsouth.net
Warner Robins Aquanauts Masters* WRAM Wes Hamburg (478) 929-8044